Column: Questions I Would Have Asked

Between today and Wednesday, my genealogy column, Roots to the Past, is available in the following Atlantic Canada newspapers:

Saturday: The Citizen (Amherst)

Saturday: Times & Transcript (Moncton)

Tuesday: The Kings County Record (Sussex)

Wednesday: The Lunenburg County Progress Bulletin (Lunenburg County)

Title: Questions I Would Have Asked

Snippet: As I ran through grassy fields and along the seashore in bare feet, I thought time stood still and childhood would last forever. When work life began, however, time began to accelerate. What once felt like months to pass took only a few short days.

I thought I had all the time in the world to ask my family the important questions even though I had little idea of which ones were more important than others. Now, with my grandparents and my father deceased and my mother’s memory slipping a little more with each trip around the sun, I have fewer family members to ask about days gone by.

Below are five topic questions I would ask each of my grandparents if I could chat with them over a cup of tea.

. . . To read more, pick up one of the above noted newspapers.

2 thoughts on “Column: Questions I Would Have Asked

  1. Pauline, that is wonderful. I’m happy to hear your book is reaching many readers. I’ll check out the book on Smashwords. It sounds like your writing up a storm. Good for you. I haven’t had much time to write in the past seven months, but I hope to return to my fiction this fall. Good luck with your books.

Please share your thoughts on this post.

