Column: Thousands of Books for a Dream Library

Between today and Saturday, my genealogy column, Roots to the Past, is available in the following Atlantic Canada newspapers:

Tuesday: The Kings County Record (Sussex)
Wednesday: The Lunenburg County Progress Bulletin
Thursday: The Western Star (Corner Brook)
Saturday: The Citizen (Amherst)
Saturday: Times & Transcript (Moncton)

Title: Thousands of Books for a Dream Library
Snippet: If I could build any home I could dream up, it’d have a few small rooms in which to cook, sleep and wash. These spaces wouldn’t be the focal point, but they’d be necessary to keep a body healthy. My dream house would also contain one enormous library where I could keep the books I love and to read and write in.

Since I don’t have a library or even a den in which to store books, I’m forced to limit the amount of physical books I can own. Over the weekend I was reminded of this limited space while spring-cleaning. I pulled a box from a closet and found it filled with genealogy and history books that couldn’t fit onto the three books shelves I owned. Once again I dreamt of that house with small rooms and one big library.

. . . To read more, pick up one of the above noted newspapers.

Please share your thoughts on this post.

