Column: Roots to the Past Celebrates with a Book Giveaway

Between today and Saturday, my genealogy column, Roots to the Past, is available in the following Atlantic Canada newspapers:

Tuesday: The Kings County Record (Sussex)

Wednesday: The Lunenburg County Progress Bulletin

Thursday: The Western Star (Corner Brook)

Saturday: The Citizen (Amherst)

Saturday: Times & Transcript (Moncton)

Title: Roots to the Past Celebrates with a Book Giveaway

Snippet: Where do the years go? I ask myself this every time my kids have a birthday or begin the next grade level in school. Each October I ask myself this question because it marks the anniversary of this genealogy column.

Roots to the Past is celebrating eight years in publication. That’s 416 columns! That is a staggering amount I can’t wrap my genealogical brain around. Hundreds of queries have also appeared alongside these columns. Many individuals who have submitted queries over the years write to tell me of their success.

In January 2012, I created a website for Roots to the Past (https://rootstothepast.wordpress.com). Since then it’s had more than 16,000 views. The website contains links to Canada Census returns, McDonald research, my projects (book indexes and First World War 100th Anniversary) and transcriptions for the 1921 Canada Census.

. . . To read more, pick up one of the above noted newspapers.

Anthology01

Please share your thoughts on this post.

